Writing and submitting internship applications

David Lindberg
Level 0 - Null

Writing and submitting internship applications

Unread post by David Lindberg » 13 Jan 2015, 18:43

Hello everyone, my name is David. I am currently a data technician student at TEC, which means that a majority of my education, is going to be spent as an intern. Of course then, the question beckons, how on earth would one go about submitting the proper applications?

I've already written a CV, which you can access here: http://undefinedgames.org/CV.pdf
(I mention an attached file in the CV, which can be viewed here: http://undefinedgames.org/DL%20Reccomendation.pdf )

The reason I'm asking, is because I need help on the written application, as there are several aspects to consider:
  • - I will not get paid by the state (SU) during my internship periods. This also applies while I am off doing additional courses, which typically runs for 10-week periods. As things are right now, however, I could probably still squeeze in a few hours of work every day, even with studies. If I get ahead in class (which happens at regular intervals), I will also gladly do remote work during the breaks.
  • - We have a small period during the introduction courses, where we get a week to do internships in a company, while still getting SU.
  • - Officially, my course of education only lasts for 2½ years after the introduction (on 6 months with the aforementioned week along the way). However, I am going to be specializing in programming and software development, extending said period to 5 years.
Here's an overview of what I will be doing in terms of education, for the full 5-year period (written in Danish): http://undefinedgames.org/Oversigt_Data ... 010_13.pdf
  • - I live right in the middle of Copenhagen (almost).